To endorse the NATO/G8 protest, send an email to CANGATE2012@gmail.com with contact information.

To make a donation to the protests, please mail a check made out to:
8th Day Center for Justice/CANG8
and send to:
CANG8, P.O. Box 408942, Chicago, IL  60640
<strong>Please put CANG8 on the memo line!</strong>
<p style=”text-align: center;”><strong><span style=”font-size: large;”>Endorsers (in alphabetical order)</span></strong></p>
8th Day Center for Justice
Afghans for Peace
AFSCME Local 3800, Minneapolis
Albany Park, North Park, Mayfair Neighbors for Peace and Justice, Chicago
All-African People’s Revolutionary Party (GC)
Alliance for Global Justice
ANSWER Coalition
Anthony Arnove – Haymarket Books*
Anti-War Committee – Twin Cities
Artemio Arreola – Political Director – Illinois Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights*
Bethlehem Neighbors for Peace
Bob Brown – Pan-African Roots
Bob Clarke – Chicago Committee to Defend the Bill of Rights
Bryn Mawr Peace Coalition
Campaign to End the Death Penalty
Canadian Action Party
Center for Community, Democracy, and Ecology (CCDE)
Central Jersey Coalition Against Endless War
Cerebral Reconfiguration Project
Charles Fischer – Center for Environmental Education
Chicago Area Code Pink
Chicago Area Peace Action
Chicago Coalition Against War and Racism
Chicago Copwatch
Chicago Socialist Party, local affiliate of the Socialist Party USA
Chicago Teachers Union
Christian Hainds – Office &amp; Prof. Employees Int’l Union Midwest United Local 2009
Coalition for Palestinian Rights
CodePINK, Women for Peace
Colleen Rowley – Former FBI Agent- Time Person of the Year Award Winner 2002
Committee Against Political Repression – Chicago
Communist Party USA
Connecticut United for Peace
Courage to Resist
Daniel Dale – Wellington Avenue United Church of Christ
Dawn DelMonte, Courage to Resist
Deep Green Resistance, Great Plains
Deep Green Resistance Wisconsin
Defending Dissent Foundation
Delaware Valley Veterans for America
DePaul University Inter-tribal Student Organization
Detroit Area Peace with Justice Network
Doug Bullock, 1st VP Albany Central Labor Council, Member Albany County Legislator
DuPage Coffeehouse
Elce Redmond – South Austin Coalition
Elizabeth Davies – Center for Global Justice
Elsa Rassbach – CodePINK Germany
Environmental Crimes Unit
Family Farm Defenders
Fellowship of Reconciliation USA
Fight Back! Florida – Gainesville
Fight Back! Florida – Tallahassee
Fight Back! Florida – Tampa
First Amendment Network
Foundations for Our New Alkebulan/Afrikan Millennium (FONAMI)
Fr. Robert Bossie, SCJ
Fred Hirsch – Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 393, San Jose
Freedom Road Socialist Organization
Freedom Socialist Party
G99 Mobilization Against the G20 – Mexico
Gainesville Area SDS
Gay Liberation Network
Glen Ford – Black Agenda Report
Grandmothers Against the War
Hammerhard Media Works
Howie Hawkins, Co-Chair, New York State Green Party
Illinois Green Party
Illinois Single Payer Coalition – Chicago
Indiana Workers Rights Coalition
International Action Center
International Socialist Organization
Iraq Vets Against War – MN
Jeff Stack – Mid-Missouri Fellowship of Reconciliation
Jesse Jackson, Sr.
Jim Charlton – Access Living*
Joanne Landy, Campaign for Peace and Democracy
John Kirkland, Philadelphia Against War
John LaForge – Nukewatch, WI
Jokarhi Shakur – Save City Colleges coalition
Jorge Mujica – March 10th Movement for immigrant rights
Jose Luis Diaz – Casa Las Americas
Kristine Mayle – Caucus of Rank and File Educators*
Labor Beat/Labor Express
Lenni Brenner – Author
Leonard Peltier Defense Offense Committee
Leonard Ramirez – Author, Chicanas of 18th Street
Leslie Cagan – Former national coordinator- United for Peace and Justice
Liberation Education Action Research Network
Lisa Simeone – Freelance radio host
Luis Gutierrez-Esparza, President, Latin American Circle of International Studies
Madison Infoshop
Maria Pizarro – Immigrant rights activist, survivor of 1973 Chilean coup
Mario F. Venegas – Human rights activists, survivor of 1973 Chilean coup
Michael Letwin – NYC Labor Against the War* and Labor For Palestine*
Military Families Speak Out – MN
Minnesota Anti-War Committee
Minnesota Coalition for a People’s Bailout
Minnesota Cuba Committee
Minnesota Immigrant Rights Action Committee
Minnesota Peace Action Coalition
Mobilization Against War and Occupation (MAWO), Vancouver Canada
Mobilization for Peace, Jobs &amp; Justice, San Francisco
National Boricua Human Rights Network
National Nurses United
New England United
Newland Smith – Episcopal Peace Fellowship*
Northeast Ohio anti War Coalition
Northwest Suburban Peace and Education Project
Oak Park Coalition for Truth and Justice
Occupy Albany
Occupy Chicago
Occupy Chicago Labor Committee
Occupy Minneapolis Events committee
Occupy St. Paul
Occupy Wall Street – Labor Outreach Committee (NYC)
Out Against War
Palestine Solidarity Group, Chicago
Peace &amp; Justice Center of Sonoma County
People of Faith, CT
Peoples Congress.Org
PERRO (Pilsen Environmental Rights and Reform Organization)
Pointer Progressives
Progress Coalition – Tallahassee
Proyecto Dignidad – Gainesville
Queer Liberation Front
Radical Women
Ricardo Corrales, Consultor Independiente, Costa Rica
Rochester Against War
Ron Jacobs – Author and journalist
SEIU Healthcare – IL, IN, MO, KS
SEIU Local 1
SEIU Local 73
Shahid Buttar – Bill of Rights Defense Committee
Shane Que Hee, Facilitator, Out Against War
Stephen Downs – Project Salam*
Socialist Party of Central Virginia
Socialist Party of CT
Socialist Party USA
Students for a Democratic Society’s National Working Committee
Sue Udry – Defending Dissent Foundation
Susan Nussbaum – Playwright, actress, director and disability rights activist
Syracuse Peace Council
Tampa Bay SDS
The Poor People’s Economic Human Rights Campaign
The Refugee Apostolic Catholic Church
The People’s Welcoming Committee (2012 RNC protests)
Thomas Merton Center Antiwar Committee
Tom Lacey, Peace and Freedom Party
Triangle Committee to Stop FBI Repression
Troy Area Labor Council- Troy New York
Twin Cities Peace Campaign
Twin Cities Socialist Action
Twin Cities Socialist Alternative
UE local 1110
Uhuru! at FSU
United National Antiwar Coalition
United Electrical Workers Western Region
University of Illinois at Chicago, Graduate Employees Organization
University of MN Students for a Democratic Society
University of Wisconsin-Madison Teaching Assistants Association, AFT Local 3220
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Graduate Assistants Association, AFT Local 2160
Upstate Coalition to Ground the Drones
USA-Canada Alliance of Inhabitants (USACAI)
Veterans for Peace
Veterans for Peace, Chapter 27
Veterans for Peace, Clarence Kailin Chapter 25, Madison, WI
Veterans for Peace, Executive Board
Vijay Prashad – Author
Vincent Emmanuele – Iraq Veterans Against the War*
Wasatch Coalition for Peace and Justice
Welfare Rights Committee
William Ayers – Retired UIC faculty member, activist in 1960s SDS
Women Against Military Madness
Women’s Student Activist Collective – U of MN
Workers United -Chicago and Midwest Regional and Joint Board
World Can’t Wait


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s